Custom Clothing Wedding Dresses Client Testimonials About Us Contact Us

IIFA 2008—The International Indian Film Academy Awards—One of the most eagerly awaited global entertainment events took place June 6, 7 and 8, 2008, in Bangkok, truly Amazing Thailand. (Note: All elements of this video were provided to the media for use in our reporting - used with permission!) The power brokers say, "Don't call it Bollywood!" Learn why! Our coverage features Amitabh Bachchan, Abhishek Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai, Dia Mirza, Fardeen Khan, Supern Varma, H.E. Weerasak Kowsurat, Sagarika Ghatge, Sajid Khan, Vivek Oberoi, Ramesh Sippy, Urmila Matondkar, Tushar Kapoor, Sabbas Joseph, Ravi Bhatia, Ajay Bijli and Aftab Shivdasani. The IIFA Awards 2008 Telecast on Star TV includes a line-up of Indian Cinema's biggest names such as Akshay Kumar, Kareena Kapoor, Katrina Kaif, Priyanka Chopra, and Govinda; hosted by the glamorous Urmila Matondkar, Ritiesh Deshmukh and Boman Irani.

CREDITS FOR THIS VIDEO: A collaboration between Capital Television and Nicholas Snow Productions. Executive Producers: Raine Grady, Les Nyerges and Nicholas Snow. Co-Producers: William Vaughan and Keith Elphick. Written & Directed by Nicholas Snow with additional writing from Image Impact and Wizcraft. Edited by Keith Elphick. Videography by Pli, Toey, Bong and Aung, with additional footage provided by the Tourism Authority of Thailand and IIFA. Music sampled from the soundtrack of Love Story 2050. Co-hosted by Panita Boonyakiet. Some wardrobe provided by Savile Row Custom Tailors in the Rose Hotel in Bangkok, Thailand.